Library Board of Trustees


Lee Memorial Library is a service-oriented lending library located in Allendale, New Jersey, a modern suburban community of 6,800 residents nestled in the Saddle River Valley, 25 miles west of New York City. The library maintains a robust collection, circulating over 150,000 print and digital materials annually while serving as a productive workspace, a gathering place for programs and presentations, and an archive of historical materials. Educational and cultural programs are provided throughout the year for all ages, from infancy through adulthood. The library staff and board of directors are dedicated to promoting lifelong learning, offering access to myriad technology resources, and providing professional services and tools that enrich, educate, empower, enlighten and entertain our residents.

All Allendale residents ages 5 and up are eligible for a free library card, which provides access to the library’s print and media collection, state of the art online databases, and free museum passes to institutions throughout the tri-state area. As the anchor of the Allendale community, Lee Memorial Library offers a supportive environment in which to learn, grow and prosper.

The Lee Memorial Library is overseen by the Board of Library Trustees in accordance with the by-laws adopted by the organization. Trustees are appointed by the Borough’s mayor and typically serve a five-year term. Monthly meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month, except for August, at 7:00 PM in the library. Members of the public are welcome to attend. Residents may submit correspondence to the Board c/o Lee Memorial Library, 500 West Crescent Avenue, Allendale, NJ 07401.

Please visit the Lee Memorial Library Website for more information.


Name Title
Catherine Shaw President
Jackie McSwiggan Vice President
Suzanne Warzala Treasurer
Jim Wright Secretary
Sheila Granowitz Trustee
Jill Webb Trustee
Tom Zambrotta Trustee
Ari Bernstein Mayor
Melissa Duncan School Superintendent’s Representative
Matthew O’Toole Mayor’s Representative
Michael Barcadepone Superintendent of Schools